Poets logo

I AM Castro

a poetic tale of me

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
I AM Castro
Photo by Jon Cellier on Unsplash

I am Castro,no need for a bullet proof vest

everywhere I go I stay blessed

catch me seeing into the other side posessed

catching a glimpse of all that is

I've been a man before a child

tell me I dont have my own style

I take it in the feels ,get real

they on the bedroom talk ,loves a courtroom

just ask moms and pops

hold ya truth and integrity

tell em about everything

always give em the kindness of ya energy

but if they wanna play ball with someone who hits the mat

I'd tell you this, you'll need a new world and a new map

because I come with a craft

a knowledge of when to truly relax

everyday is my day, I've cried rivers

cool tears sending shivers

cruel world ,fuck all religion

they claim war over the divine middle man

well here I am

here I stand

theres many more like me

you just dont understand

at least I hope there is

a strange wild species

striped in his being

a tiger of time

clawing at the coffin

I know I'll survive

you cant guess why

I was laid to rest at 85

I'm just living for shits and giggles

I am a holy riddle

a Babylon priest of the hills

where I stood before many men

with skills

and then they shouted "he should be killed "

a martyr for his mouth

yet the prophets will seal his fate

yet the prophet himself needs help in age

and I will speak wisdom in good faith

some day I'll make it out to be

a father of the secrets

so much I already have seen in the bliss

they say that's ignorance ,though I never ignored my sacred kiss

the divine recognition of this

I come as I am ,a man of many words

a plate of turquoise armor

that extends to my head

a sword in hand

I'm riding a dragon

with the most beautiful woman that exist

and why was I ever a sad man?

why was I ever a mad man ?

how to I control myself without habits?

I exonerated myself

through the burn of hell

the imagery would tell of a glistening gem in the wishing well

that's the wedding ring I left

if ya wanna be with me you gotta reach the depths

and then we will walk the steps of heaven

hold no resentment

a blessing of infinite

a lesson of existence

patience and persistence

be pure in thought

and hold the long walk

you carry the world at all cost

you put it down and sickness has everyone lost

you talk to the energy of the supporter

the one who awakens the calmest cerebral center

where your energy is all delivered

and the warmth of light

with the gentleness of a cool night

spreads through all

a glow of fireflies in their souls

may you always be safe,know the good lord grace

I hate to be the vessel of vices

I attribute it to my life

I must know what it's like

to feel the beauty of the sky

going far with someone by my side

not just anyone

only a queen deserves my light

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.