Poets logo

Can You Love Me Now?

In this silent storm

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 15 days ago β€’ Updated 14 days ago β€’ 1 min read
4
Can You Love Me Now?
Photo by JOHN TOWNER on Unsplash

Some people can't wait for the table to turn around

I couldn't ever bring myself to cast you out

Clear the wreckage away

This ship isn't going down

In this silent storm

I promise you we won't drown

One thing left to say

Can you love me now?

Some people have to whisper when life gets too loud

You know me I'm never one to really shout

I'll bottle it up for today

This noise will not ever make a sound

In this silent storm

I promise you we won't drown

I told you I'd wait

Can you love me now?

heartbreaklove poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Ken Mack14 days ago

    The promise of not drowning and the steadfast commitment to staying together provide a comforting and reassuring tone.

  • angela hepworth15 days ago

    Amazing work! I love the strength of your title.

  • Margaret Brennan15 days ago

    this is really good.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.