Poets logo

I am a teacher, I am a mother

Work-Life-Mom Balance

By Violet RoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
I am a teacher, I am a mother
Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

I am a teacher. I teach at my daughters school.

I teach ages Two - Three and a Half. My daughter turns One soon.

I love my students. I love my daughter.

I love my daughters teachers. My students love me.

But if she should need me, I am a mother first.

I will not abandon my students, But I will prioritize my daughter.

There are other teachers who can do my job in place of me, If and when my daughter needs me.

My students have a big part of my heart. My daughter is my whole entire heart.

It's a delicate balance.

But I love all my many kids.

excerpts

About the Creator

Violet Ro

I enjoy writing about my own experiences and also enjoy experimenting with stepping out of my realm.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Violet Ro is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Violet RoWritten by Violet Ro

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.