Poets logo

I Agree

A Poem for Love

By Amy J GarnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You tell me I am beautiful.

You tell me I am loved.

I am your favorite, your child, your queen.

Love, I agree.

You tell me I am powerful.

You tell me I am free.

I make the world what I want it to be.

Love, I agree.

You tell me I am perfect.

You tell me the world is at my feet.

Creation was made for me.

Love, I agree.

You tell me I am fearless.

You tell me I am big.

You have more for me than I believe.

Love, I agree.

You tell me I’m a creator.

You tell me I am clever, and witty, and fun.

I display the influence you have given me.

Love, I agree.

You tell me secrets about my future.

You tell me wait and see.

I sit in expectation and excitement ...

because Love, I agree.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy J Garner

I am on a journey of pursuing love fully and inviting others to join me.

I write to process what I've learned and share it in the hopes of inspiring others into this journey of experiencing real, true love for themselves.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.