Poets logo

I adore you

I Hope You Can Relate

By Supsie MPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
I adore you
Photo by Lea Khreiss on Unsplash

you were my first love

my first kiss

and the carrier of my innocence.

you were the reason why i knew what happiness is and was.

you're the reason why I don't inhale Oxygen,

rather I inhale the air of love.

you were the reason why my heart skipped a beat

and cause my adrenaline to rush,

You were also,

the only person who knew how to take my breath away.

Only you had the capability of breaking and making me as a person.

So yes I adored you, in simple words though, " I still do adore you".

Basically what I want to say is "I love you".

3am thoughts

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Supsie M

Hi! I hope you can enjoy reading my articles, and thank you in advance for reading them! My favorite hobby includes reading a book in the comfort of my fluffy, comfy and warm blankets. Music is my therapy, on a gloomy day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.