Poets logo

Hush

A poem inspired by the effects of social media.

By Elias WayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

I want you to watch.

I want you see.

I want you to look so far

deep inside of me.

Uncover my secrets

and make them yours.

Before you leave don't forget

to break my heart.

Cause I'm worthless without you

I can't seem to break these chains.

Your thoughts prance along the scape

that used to be my brain.

Hush

Abuse my conscience.

Abduct my reality.

Make certain my comforts are

naked for you to see.

Take what you want,

and play with my thoughts.

I'll abondon all reason and dignity

for you to notice me.

Cause I'm worthless without you

I can't seem to break these chains.

Your thoughts prance along the scape

that used to be my brain.

Hush

social commentary

About the Creator

Elias Way

I write stories for you to read :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Elias WayWritten by Elias Way

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.