Poets logo

Huntress

The lioness prevails

By Anna TorresPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Huntress
Photo by Mike van den Bos on Unsplash

Don't drop your scepter. Don't hand over your crown. Don't give up your throne. Don't go lightly into that frozen ground. The blood of a thousand strong women flow within my veins. I have the power to overcome. We have gone mad with wonderous fury and sharpened claws. My future deviates from you because you never had any plans in the first place. My stubborn will will carry me over the threshold. Centuries of provoked women echo throughout my body. I will live again with the help of their strength. I will become the strongest version of me. I will shed my skin and realign anew. I will surpass you with the velocity of a viking warrior, a huntress that knows no bounds. I will not give you my surrender. You will not take me alive. My patience is enormous and grows ever steady. My aim is tried and true and strikes at the heart of your devolution. I am a masterpiece in the making, a rough draft to a final copy. My endurance will outlast you. My pain has tranformed me and it's something you will never witness. I have learned to win. You will never have control over me ever again. I will be happy again despite your absence. I do everything now just to spite you. I will prevail and you will not do anything to stop this progression. I have stopped chasing the meaningless and will embrace my own advancement. I will shine brighter than you ever imagined. My bow and arrow is my weapon. I will wipe the tears you caused and the dust from the fall. You're not the only one who can have it all.

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was extremely powerful and uplifting! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.