Poets logo

Humorous poetry for lover

poetry for lover

By Barnabas PayamPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Humorous poetry for lover
Photo by Alexey Bocharov on Unsplash

In a world of love and laughter, I pen this witty rhyme,

For you, my dear, the one who makes life sublime.

You tickle my funny bone, and bring a smile so bright,

So here's a humorous poem, to fill your heart with delight.

When we first met, I stumbled and fumbled in a daze,

Like a clumsy puppy, caught in a hilarious maze.

But you, my love, laughed and found it endearing,

And from that moment on, I knew we had something worth cheering.

You're my partner in crime, my comedy show,

We share inside jokes that only we know.

With you, every day is a laughter-filled ride,

Our love story a comedy, with you by my side.

You have a wit that's quick and a sense of humor so rare,

We laugh at the silliest things, without a care.

Your laughter is contagious, like a joyful virus spread,

And when we're together, there's no sadness to be fed.

In our relationship, laughter is the glue,

Through funny faces and jokes, we make dreams come true.

You're the punchline to my jokes, the comedian in my life,

With you, my love, every moment is filled with laughter, not strife.

So here's to us, my love, the laughter-makers in this world,

Together we'll keep chuckling, our banner unfurled.

For love and humor go hand in hand, forever entwined,

And with you by my side, my heart will always find peace of mind.

So let's embrace the funny, the quirky, and the absurd,

In our love's comedy, we'll find the perfect word.

For you are my partner, my lover, my funny bone,

And with you, my dear, my heart will always feel at home.

sad poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemshumorfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Barnabas Payam

I write my writings humorously, poetically and artistically about the changes in the spiritual condition of human beings to live peacefully and cheerfully.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.