Poets logo

Hummingbird

Rapture of Wings

By Cindy CalderPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5

Her presence filled the garden,

Encompassing my soul

Like sunshine in spring,

Dewdrops on petals,

And the lightest of breezes,

Whispering,

Echoing

A tale of enchantment

In the spectrum

Of afternoon's fading light.

I paused,

Watching

Her fairy like approach,

Ever sure that the spin

Of the earth

Stopped

In sheer wonder

Like the beat of my heart.

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was such a wonderful poem! I loved it!

  • Nice piece💖📝👌

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    This is just beautiful writing! The flow is wonderful and I loved your last line. Excellent work.

  • Darkos9 months ago

    This is so beautiful 💚😄amazing poem of nature

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.