Poets logo

How Many Are the Ways

A List in Love

By Tales from a MadmanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
How Many Are the Ways
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

My dear,

No...

My Love,

No...

The one,

No...

By Steve Johnson on Unsplash

My one, My Only,

You may not ask, but I wish to tell.

I came by with a wish to say each, and all the ways,

that I Love you so.

With my eyes I Love you so.

I take it all in with each tiny gaze.

With my lips I Love you so.

I take you in with each kiss.

With my feet I Love you so.

As I keep your pace.

With my soul I Love you so.

As I keep you dear.

With my mind I Love you so.

Ever I know we are one.

With my time I Love you so.

Ever we grow and grow.

By Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Much Love and Good Fortune Luck to You.

Tales from a Madman

love poems
2

About the Creator

Tales from a Madman

@TalesFromAMadman

.. the figure in question had out-Heroded Herod, and gone beyond the bounds of even the Prince's indefinite decorum.

The Masque of the Red Death

Edgar Allan Poe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chloe Gilholy10 months ago

    I felt this. Loved the images you picked as well. They fit the poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.