Poets logo

How Can I Protect You?

How I Try To Be There For My Friends Inspired by and Alabama 3 Song

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Detail From The Alabama Three Video

I always try to be there for friends and will offer advice or a shoulder to lean on.

People almost always keep things to themselves but it is better to at least talk to someone to deal with what the issues are.

I wanted to use a villanelle to emphasise the point of this but decided to use a call and response in a sonnet form.

After the poem, there are a few links that you may find helpful.

The music is a fairly harsh Alabama 3 Song but the chorus is truly euphoric, and when you hear that you will never forget it.

How Can I Protect You?

πŸŒœπŸ™πŸ’πŸ™πŸŒ›

How Can I Protect You?

I Am Here To Listen

Believe Me, That Is True

My Door's Always Open

πŸ™πŸ’πŸ™

How Can I Protect You?

My Shoulder's Your Comfort

I'm Here If You Feel Blue

I'll Always Put You First

πŸ™πŸ’πŸ™

How Can I Protect You?

There's Comfort In My Arms

I Am Your Friend So True

I Am Your Place Of Calm

πŸ™πŸ’πŸ™

How Can I Protect You?

I'm Always Here For You

πŸŒœπŸ™πŸ’πŸ™πŸŒ›

how tosocial commentarylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    The world needs more people like you Mike! Loved your poem!

  • Lena Folkert9 months ago

    Beautiful as you are, my friend. You always show with your actions that you are just as this poem says. XOXOXO

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    You’re hired! Great work, sir!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Beautiful, Mike. β€πŸ’›β€

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    You are definitely an Angel , listen and try to find helpful solutions or uplifting words πŸ₯°πŸ’•

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.