Poets logo

How Can I Defeat Me

Poem

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am feeling the embrace of a love

I am so empty not even this cake could feel this hole

sighing deeply my wounds are open and they fall right into them

like puzzle pieces waiting their turn to be fit into my picture

I am falling in a new way to fall

and I took the leap of faith and found myself right back where I began

there is no other side this is the end

I have accepted my faith because being strong is what the weak ones do

I will fall off this earth because nothing's getting better

but progressively worse

it’s hard day by day to rehearse the things I will put myself through

falling into the hole that I will now call my home

I fell in and it’s kinda cozy

When I sleep I see the sky above me and the sounds drown out

like a sin in doubt cause I’ve got places to go and things to see

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.