Poets logo

Hometown

I'm back around with a few things to say

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

On December 22, 1998

I met a woman named Beth

inside the hospital of Israelites,

over by the Crown where

they fried the breasts hard.

Over by the school named

after a man who came up

with a variety of ways to use peanuts.

I still remember the bodega

which was across the street from there

It’d be crowded every morning.

No wonder you were constantly marked tardy

In line trying to get a baconeggandcheese sandwich

And yes, it’s all one word where I’m from.

21 years ago, a star became reincarnated.

To this reality I returned.

Made a truce with the creator

to fulfill my karma in this

life I’ve been granted

Since my cord of wisdom was cut at birth

I lost all the intelligence that I came here with

Though it was flowing freely through my

DNA like blood cells in my veins

which was used to pump

this vessel that I row today

I’m still on the journey

I’m still figuring myself out

It has been torture

Nails have been laid into my hands, arms,

and feet like they had me

on the cross, story of Horus

I ain’t have enough patience to sit

in church so I got up and left

My ancestors were not impressed

by your mindless brainwashing

Falsities from friends who

were not my friends at all

Ideals from family which

were portaled by disguise

Made out to be a monster, a psychopath

Told I don’t know what the

heck I’m talking about

Masonmen are seeing me

Veils have fell like clovers

I have been called crazy, yes

I have had my ideals tarnished, yes

I have wanted to walk away from the

awakening multiple times, yes

Set tripping, yes

Questioning my purpose, yes

Losing all momentum, yes

Quitting, no

Dropping out, almost

But no

Stopping the truth,

it’ll take an order to do that

Tho’ it’ll be foolproof logic I spit to you

Demons, dehumanizing humans

Taking him over, why aren’t you

breaking down the sentences in this?

Come on

Come on

Come on

You know, I am on a differing level

amid this point of my life

I see the road much clearer,

prestige will make me whole

There is no us, you been lied Judas

Call me naive

But I knew this would play out like it did

I’ve been clubbed in the back before

My injuries will heal finely

I’m not bothered too much by this

The water is fine

I won’t drown

The water is fine

I will swim elegantly

as if I were a manatee

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.