Poets logo

HOMECOMING

coming home...

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Coming home...

To something

Lovely and bright

Because that's what it looks like

On the outside

¨But my insides are filled with mold

and no one will come and hold

Me¨,

She says and i agree

This house has a lot in common

with me

Because i cry myself

to sleep and

Swift my feet

Down the swirling roads i creep

But after all the chaos and tears

Coming up from the bay

After all my pain

And heartache

I hide all day

Finally now i can

Limp, limp, limp

And limp, and limp

My way home

And you'd never know

Never even notice from the outside

Of the house

Because a home

Home is safety

Home she

She is inside of me

Home to be alone

i am not a droid

I lay on the grass

Like the wild lioness i am

I baeth in the sink like a homeless man

And

I know no one will see me

So i dance in the stream

And be free

I dance because i believe

Though the mold grows

Over my head

and under my feet

Green, and black, and blue, and gray

I have lost so many beautiful things

All in MY ¨home¨

And tears coming up from the bay

My loved ones will always say

Everytime

Every single time Ie cried they say

¨No one here has died¨

As if my tears aren't worthy

Not knowing that healing swims in the bay

I used to look out the window to children play

Now it rains everyday

And there is no window

where i stay

Yet I lay on my back

and look up at the stars

Those sparkly gods

make my problems seem far

So home is where my mind is at peace

A house

my soul

it can not keep

Coming home to something lovely and bright

Inside of me

And those people I've trusted

The people i trust now

Can't help be always let me down

When i think of something lovely

In the depths of despair

I realize it's me

Talking to the goddess

in me

From God i received

To keep young

And believe

That I will always

Always

Always

Always

Be able to come

Home to something lovely and bright

Right there

Inside of me

~ Leo Noela

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.