Poets logo

Turn rain into love

with remnants

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
"drowning rooftops"

It was raining when you called me

through a window I can see

I was hurting like a cold breeze

piercing deeper underneath

What I think

we should do is...

dream

Fill in the blanks with imaginary feeling

beautiful and scary

in a horror hurry we make merry

Center these feelings, remember what you said to me

Remember what I said to you

I'll wait baby, but please can you dance with me

drowning rooftops with clear crystals of pain

I dream of us dancing right there in the rain

Our feet focus rhymically

In on what we can become

we put our past on the ground, our errors aren't what we come from

And if we fall today , if we slip on the ocean waves

these rooftops will create once it rains

we will always be there to lift each other back on our feet

drowning rooftops with bliss crystal persistence

I dream of us just living off the remnants

Of our old loves, we don't have a lot of time, we don't need it

When I look into your eyes i can see it

Even from afar, Through the window

I recognize

You are hurting like lonely rooftop

Peeling off the paint and rusted the steel

I get a closeup on your cold face

You fold your head in shame

scratching sounds

tell the end they say

Than the white noise turns into a lullaby

as we dance in the rain

Still I feel your voice fading away

A few minutes felt like forever

A few words meant everything

To me

cold smoke swept off the sides turning the white noise into silence

I remember when it hurt to hear

I remember when I had you near

when you left i felt a quake

I can feel the whole world shaking with me

Yet I keep dancing purely for the memory

Fill up my chest, and Remember what you said to me

Remember what I said to you

And what that meant, what that felt like

To be in love, at first light

Sometimes

it's because of me

sometimes I fall in love with love first before I see a fluttering beauty

What I think

I should do is...

Dance with myself

Until I disappear into the fog

like I never existed

Those clear crystals pound on those drowning rooftops

forever persistent

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.