Poets logo

Home is Home

A poem about home

By Chloe GilholyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am of no fixed address; I am a guest on this planet.

Being rich and famous would be my own worst nightmare,

And so would a lifetime of CEO slavery and tax.

The world is not run with best interests in mind.

And so I take comfort in the little things in life;

The coffee art and online scribbles with our favourite

People and do the things that gives us joy

Hobbies connect us and our achievements are mighty.

Where all the moments are is where I plant my home.

I have given everything I have to get to this place.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.