Poets logo

Home

How I See My Home

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
36

A very short poem about how I see the concept of home and how it should provide a virtual sanctuary away from the pressures of life outside that bubble. With the lockdowns and covid that has become even more important for us to deal with the pressures of life.

The music I have selected is "I'll Find My Way Home" by Jon & Vangelis

🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠

My Home is Safety

My Home is Peaceful

My Home is Cheerful

No Anxiety

🏠

My Home I can Rest

My Home I can Sleep

My Peace I can Keep

My Home is the Best

🏠

I can make Music

I can be quite Quiet

Enjoy A Joss Stick

My Home is Private

My Home is Perfect

I May Be Biased

🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠🏠

inspirational
36

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ Mariann β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Dawn β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist2 years ago

    NiceπŸ’–

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely!!! HeartedπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

  • I love your description of home.

  • Home is a place where I feel the safest at my most vulnerable moments. Home is a place where I get to be myself without any judgement. I loved this poem, Mike. It was so relatable! πŸ’–

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is great. There's no place like home.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.