Poets logo

Home

We are One

By E. L Knight.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Planet Earth.

I looked up at this magnificent blue sky,

Felt the warm gentle breeze against my Be-ing.

I took a deep breath in,

And felt Prana, the breath of life..

Flowing through me in its entirety,

Beating in sync with my heart..

Reminding me that I am one with the Earth,

That my Mother gives me life.

This planet is within us,

As we breathe out, she expands with us..

Connected as One.

Throughout City and Nation and Sea,

Beating life through the lands and mountains.

As we trace along sandy shores,

And explore depths of her mysteries unknown..

She is giving, fluent in love with the language of the stars inside her.

We move together, the collective consciousness growing in awareness,

Awakening to truth and beauty outside us and within our hearts.

For we are One and the same.

We are the Earth, and She..

Is Us.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.