Poets logo

Holiday

Party

By El PoetPublished about a year ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Holiday
Photo by Dylan de Jonge on Unsplash

My right finger on my temple

left hand on an hour glass,

If that's so simple...

Carrying the savior

of mankind within her,

She's holding chalices

of the Holy of Holiest...

the wine I sip is cold,

as an icicle...

unlike my hot credentials...

hand-frees, fine pencil

as if I got ridiculed,

significantly

my mind is mentally,

writing my rites!

I pity the fool...

Yikes, the sights

I see are so risky

intricately orchestrating

symphonies,

magnificently

with an uncanny gleam

passionately

I wrapped...

this gift of gab

packed with my dreams...

and now you see it,

what I have for the seeking...

and now you don't...

these people,

bad with their treatment

and I still give them me,

at least I'm free, though

in this new sequence

I bind

to a feminine species' eyes

like when light shines on sequins...

A true dude,

Who knows how to be it!

best believe it...

A kingpin

amongst penguins

in bowties, and tuxedoes

eating placebos

and drinking...

dissolving there egos

as human beings...

blink

and you may miss it,

wink

and you may get it...

Cheers,

as we toast

to the weirdest

of spirits...

Fearless,

liquid courage

Right about now,

I can feel it...

It's coming on loud...

The crowd is really strong, now

and the song they sing

sounds so proud...

My breathes

have calm down

As I step

on clouds,

but how?

Asking myself,

What's wrong child?

Did I get roofied on a rooftop?

Truthfully,

I'm not

use to being

in these cool spots

my anxiety has me acting out

too much...

so when I throw my outfit on

it's going to be a coup-de-tat!

Hoo Rah!

Mission: get this Grey Poupon, mustard

Dijon I'm on...

Don't let this Rolls Royce, touch curbs

Tired! I ain't waiting to take these

chocolate bricks to Colonel Custard...

Were there shrooms in this dessert?

Feeling desperate in the desert,

buzzed as a buzzard

picking at some fuzz

amongst earth

what once was,

now is roadkill...

with that an exposed feel

from head to toe, healed

I got the cold chills...

...Yo, this holiday party is

so for real!

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

El Poet

Subscribe, so I can provide something magical while striving to be autobiographical. For the life of me I shall not take a sabbatical. I'll keep writing these apical poems, as longs as it's fashionable to my passionate flow. Let's go!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.