Poets logo

his love

a poem about him

By Minhal KahloonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

i know we were young but he was my greatest love

the way he would me when i was breaking down

the way he made my inner child feel safe

the way he would kiss me with passion

the way he would make me laugh during arguments

the way he understood my mental illness

and he educated himself

that is not something many people do

the way he would listen to me talk about the things i love

he always made sure i was comfortable with him touching me

consent was something he understood deeply

since he knew my past

he never raised his voice at me or used harsh cruel words

the way he would never make me feel unloved

he always reassured me & never got tried of doing it

the way he would hold me when i had panic attacks

the way he would protect me but would never overstep

he felt like home

the way he trusted me and had no doubt i would be unfaithful

him cheating never crossed my mind

he was one in a million

maybe he was too good for this world

whoever gets his heart & love

i wish them nothing but the best

because i knew once what it was like to be loved by him

and it was pretty damn good

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Minhal Kahloon

20 | Gemini | Feminist |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.