Poets logo

coffee & addiction

a poem about coffee

By Minhal KahloonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

coffee was my addiction

everyday i had to have a cup

either it would be iced or hot

didn't matter to me

as long as i had my coffee

i love all flavours

mocha, caramel , vanilla

you name it

medium roast over decaf

the whole point of coffee is to keep you awake

any style of coffee i adore

lattes , cappuccinos , shots of espresso

the smell of fresh coffee grounds smell like heaven

coffee was my addiction

until you came in my life

you tasted like coffee

you lifted me up my feet

the high and the thrill

every touch , kiss and intimate moment

it was so intoxicating

i was hooked

i became addicted to you

you were my addiction

maybe not a healthy one

but a sure damn good one

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Minhal Kahloon

20 | Gemini | Feminist |

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • malik zahoor2 years ago

    Nice one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.