Poets logo

Hindsight:

Narrative poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Hindsight:
Photo by Thiago Rebouças on Unsplash

In hindsight love is blind;

We hold this emotion so close

to our hearts-

We give it a heartbeat

We give it a face

The familiarity is a facade

We tie a chain of memories together

just to watch them unravel!

How powerful love is

we sell a dream,

only a few profit off of-

Matrimonial bliss,

Construct, construed, confused

Never forgetting the

awkwardness of a first kiss

Or the name of a first love

Lust is a shake of the fist

when wisdom brings you to your knees!

With all my heart,

and wayward soul

Take my breath away

be smitten

Fall head over heels

with teal panties

pull down between-

Love me like you are

my one and only

Love me like at first sight

where everything feels just right

In hindsight love is blind

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.