Poets logo

Madame Dreamer:

In collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Madame Dreamer:
Photo by Cody Black on Unsplash

Madame dreamer

Eafwan (excuse me)

My daydream (explain my dreams)

Slumberland masa’ alkhayr (good evening)

LET me,

meet you like a overflow of clouds

I love you, my heart spoke;

BEFORE my tongue could utter pretenses

Show off,

my charm as I swoon you

with all beautiful words

I, address your eyelashes

NIGHTLY

LET me,

read you like a book

I write poetry of your beauty,

I wish petals of Lotus tea

as a cup weak tea spills

So, I can pour half full

the chance a sip of love,

Heartsomely tenderness

from your cup—

Kunt hilmi yatahaqaq

(you’re my dream come true)

The most beautiful love of my life

You live in my blood

Sing inspiration to my veins

I’ve come to you

with loyalty

give her safety

with sentimental feeling

the thrill of her dreams

give her a lifetime best friend

I love your astonishing mind

hit on a billionaire received

I love you, when you sleep,

you’re taken in a second form

I wrote to you a feeling laughing

As my thumbs and I dream

about ways of confessing

Your heart is my love-

There are no eyes more beautiful

than of my beloved

Of all the feelings,

let love live longest in my chest

Blissful happiness shone in my eyes

You are diurnal like the dawn

my free-hearted sun lover

Arid aleumr maeak

(I want a lifetime with you)

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.