Poets logo

Him

Him and I

By Elizabeth APublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I wanna lay you in my lap

In between my legs

Strip the rainbow from the sky and blanket it to you for warmth

I wanna know every detail you try to hide

Why you feel more comfortable at night

What stretches the corner of your mouth ear to ear

Forming that smile I love

Your voice is music to my ears

What do you think about when you gaze into abyss

Do you grind, roll and smoke the pain away?

Do you notice how I try to hold your gaze a bit longer becauee I want you to stay?

I love when you hold my thighs high to the sky

I cross my ankles behind your head

While you take a dive

My spine,

Curves up becauee the loving is just enough

Exchange of energy takes place

You know every curve, dip and shape

Cuz boy, when you dive

You swim

My body isn’t used to this

You don’t float in the surface but you take your time

At times I feel like I’m a yo yo

I try to get close

But you pull a grip to the string to let me go

Slow, I’ll go slow with you

Reel me back in

I want to touch where it hurts

Kiss the empty pieces that was lost in the wind

But only if you let me in

Is the feeling I give you something you’re not used to?

I can tell you’re a bit scare but I am too

I tried to be a rose for men not worthy of my time

Left with nothing but bad memories while I cried

I put the feelings in a box and stored it away

Sometimes that hurt revisits on a rainy day

You seem like a breath of fresh air to me

You remind me of no one else

There’s a spell

You cast with your eyes

Because every time I look, I smile

I blush, I glow

So let me wake you up in the morning to your favorite record

I kiss the bridge of your nose

I smoke, you smoke

Let’s sit in bed and review the day

And plan out tomorrow’s yesterday.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Elizabeth A

26 years old. Self taught artist. Graduating for MCC with Associates in Fine Arts August 2019. Website for my artwork: http://lizangelo.net/

Instagram: okayy.lizz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.