Poets logo

Hey Universe

Can You Do Something for Me?...

By Danielle SteelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Hey Universe, can you do something for me?

Can you show me a sign, let me know I'm free?

Can you guide me on my path, help me find my way?

Can you give me strength, to face each day?

Hey Universe, can you bring me some hope?

Can you ease my worries, help me to cope?

Can you send me some love, to warm my heart?

Can you make me feel whole, not torn apart?

Hey Universe, can you make things right?

Can you shine some light, on my darkest night?

Can you give me a chance, to start anew?

Can you make my dreams, become true?

Hey Universe, I know you're there,

Watching over me, showing you care.

I trust in you, to help me through,

To bring me closer, to all that's true.

Hey Universe, can you hear my plea?

Can you bring some magic, just for me?

Can you do something, to set me free?

Hey Universe, can you do something for me?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Steel

Professional Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    Amazing 💟

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.