Poets logo

Hey Bartender, Can I Have Another?

Part 6 of 6

By Mia LynnPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

“Jackie!”

“You are the worst alarm clock ever. Isn’t it too early to be so loud and perky?”

“It’s 3 in the afternoon. You live on a stoop. How do you sleep through?”

“Do I come to your place and bother you?”

“You're more than welcome to. But I was just passing through. Didn’t know I’d be running into you.”

“Well, couldn’t you have just walked on?”

“Despite your vast alienating attempts and preconceived notions that are now, currently wrong. And despite this lap of lavish luxury and your languidly positively lurid manner, I would like you to have a key to my manor. It’s not as stately as this place. But feel free anytime you get a moment in your overly saturated schedule so you can go wash your ass and face.”

“You act as if I’m filthy scum living in the trash. So I sleep on a stoop, I still get a shower every other day. I have cash.”

“How?”

“Will you leave me be if I forgive you and take your key?”

“For now.”

“Great. You best get a move on then you don’t want to be late.”

“How’d you know?”

“You just have that going to work glow.”





So all roads lead back to the bar… … … All Jason felt he could do, is watch... ... ... But Jackie was a star... ... ... No one stood a chance, and she was hard to match... ... ... She didn't care about them all... ... ... Plus if anything would have happened he would have thrown them through the wall.



“Can I buy you a drink?”



“Absolutely.”



The drink comes, and she resolutely,

Walks away



“Can I have this dance?”



“No.”



She had no real reason,

For this stance

She just walked away



“You’re a beauty.”



“I know.”



“You’re so funny.”



“Really, you think so.?.”



Line after line

Drink after drink

&

Each time

She’d walk away





Dating is a sport

&

She DID NOT care to play



“Pretty lady, like a daisy. You should smile and look less crazy.”



“What did you just say to me?

Daisy is dead.

She fell out of bed

&

broke her spine

cause she had too much wine.”



“Baby, you look like, you taste like honey.”



“No, I’m bitter to taste

&

I sweeten to kill.”



One by one

They each would go down

Like all the worst

Hookers in town

&

She was a jagged little pill

NOT

A cheap thrill

“No, you can’t have me,

just stare at me,

wonder about me,

I’m Imaginary.

Picture a million scenarios,

in none of them, do you get me”



She had no one to take care of

No one waiting at home

She was, no one’s ‘Love’.

No matter,

It’s only ever about the chase.

Once that’s over,

No one wants the real face.

So...

The more she’d drink,

The more boats tended to sink,

&

They’d waste their money

For no little taste of honey

Because before they knew it

She’d moved on,

To the next one.

By the end of the night, she’d had her

Ass smacked,

Boobs grabbed,

Hair touched,

Lipstick smudged,

By No One Allowed!



She’d been insulted with compliments.

Revolted by confinements

&

All because they thought

They were fine

As white wine

Or

Red divine.





It was an out of body hell ride,

No Thrill Ride,

No Joy Ride,

No Bright Side!



She was told she needed rehab.

Told she was the problem.

And asked if they could solve it.

To which she replied,

“No, you cannot solve it!

I’m just midnight blue,

Explain to me your excuse

For why you are you.

So,

I thank you for your concern

But at all, it does me no good.

If it did,

If you truly understood,

How I feel inside of me,

Then...

Things would be

Working out differently

You see?”





“So… thanks for letting me crash here last night. I mean I would have been all right.”

“It was down pouring for hours and you sleep on a stoop. So sorry I changed up our constant auto loop. Next time you're brimming with Patron I’ll give you the boot and let nature deal wit ya... alone.”

“That’s all I ask.”

“If I didn’t have to answer my door I’d make to rip off your mask.”

“I just wanted to drop your dish back off.”

“Thanks, come in. I have company but she’s just the equivalent of an irritable cough.”

“Jackie”

“God, you’re worse than a hemorrhoid Tracey.”

“Well, I see you two know each other.”

“She’s my sister.”

“You never mentioned a sister… parents, a mister… but never a sister. And here I was thinking you were lonely.”

“By blood only. She wasn’t around for the past 20 years. But now she’s back, sound the alarms, dub her queen, run with open arms, forget the past, what tears? No need to ask! ”

“She harbors resentment. I thought you forgave me when you took my key. We’re working on it. It’s a fragile predicament.”

“No, I just long ago let you go. You’re pleading a sentiment that is of no detriment to me. It’s not my fault you feel guilty and I don’t have to forgive you when you clearly haven’t even forgiven yourself. Now thanks for the place to crash Jason, the coffee, and the awkwardness but I’m gonna leave for anywhere else.”

“Jackie, don’t go.”

“Yeah, Jackie don’t go. I’ll leave. I had no intent to stay anyway. I have 2 houses to show. Thanks again, Jason. Good luck with all that. And no Jackie that didn’t mean I was giving up, life hasn’t bestowed you that much luck.”

“No problem, have a good day at work.”

“Do not get involved. I’m not being a jerk. My shit with her is well beyond reasonable forgivable hurt.”

“Fair enough... I was just gonna say there are clean towels in the closet. I quickly learned your life is rough.”

“Oh, well yeah, ok. Thanks. I’ll just get a quick shower and be on my way.”

“You can stay. We can have a cup of tea or some more coffee and talk about the weather or how you keep it together. It matters not, it matters not. We can talk about your time spent or the places you've went. It matters not, it matters not. The love lost, the mental loss, the nights you've spent hanging from a chandelier, or the days you've spent quiet, hungover, and still in last night's brazier. It matters not, it matters not.”

Laughing at his use of brazier she said low, “But I need to go.”

“Ok.” He said as he moved closer. “Whatever you need to make you happy.” Eyes locked on her. Ha, ha, he never was a really good listener. Especially since he just had a feeling he possessed what could cure her. He reached out and softly, sweetly, momentarily, perfectly, brushed away hair from her face and pressed his lips against hers. “Sorry, I just needed a taste.”



That morning…



She was his

Sexy Nymph

He said “Come lay with me

&

dive into our fantasies.

You’ll never know how much you want me

until you have me.”

She was taken aback,

Intrigued,

Mind blown,

Like a sin,

Intoxicating,

Breathless.

She was transfixed from within

&

It happened

Again

&

Again

&

Again

Cuming together

like intricate art,

with every deep,

Hard,

Full,

Gasp,

they got closer.

Exhaling from within

&

It happened

Again

&

Again

&

Again

He took her!

He held her!

He broke her!

She let him!

With tears in her eyes

&

a smile on her face

he became addictive,

she became addicted,

non-restricted.

&

It happened

Again

&

Again

&

Again



“I want more”



With

Eyes locked,

Lips apart,

Back arched,

Pounding heart,

Hair pulling,

Skin gripping,

Legs shaking,

Sweat dripping.

It happened

Again

&

Again

&

Again



“I want more”



Quite sometime later they laid awake sprawled out on the carpeted floor. Well away from the door.

“How long has it been?”

“Time is irrelevant to relative nature. How long has it been? Like what, since I had a win?”

“Come on, how long’s it been?”

“3 years since he killed himself, but it’s been far longer. He flitted in and out of torture for a year before he couldn’t take it anymore. It didn’t really matter then, I was with him till the end and there is no other place I woulda been. Then I had so much to take care of, so much to do. Then I met you. And we’ve been doing this dance for what, a year, only now making things clear. So, isn’t now all that’s really relevant to know?”

“Well yeah but at the same time no. I guess I was just curious what I was up against.”

“Up against? I don’t think you were up against anything but I was up against a lot of things. Thanks for that by the way.”

“Beautiful. You are more than finally welcome. No more words do we need to say. Let’s just lay. Revel, enjoy, and let time flit away.”







"~I realize now I’ve always had a place

To call my home

Unconventionally as it was

Attained

Never asked for

Yet somehow gained

I know now

I was never

Alone~"

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mia Lynn

Show some love... Heart me, Subscribe, and/or Tip me. It's all always appreciated and taken as an encouragement to keep going. (Big Cheesy Grin)

IG: Summerbreeze0808 #mbeaven6

Twitter: LTGsMom0808

(All Words & Designs Original! #picsart)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.