Poets logo

Half-human

"else a ghost"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 23 days ago 1 min read
5
Half-human
Photo by Dwinanda Nurhanif Mujito on Unsplash

I am sitting here.

I've been walking until I come across this river.

Taking a simple walk is so refreshing

in the middle of the forest.

A beautiful river flows.

and the sounds of birds chanting

I am still walking.

I don't get tired.

All I see is the beauty of nature.

I don't know this place.

I don't even know where I am.

No sign of other people

I've never been here.

I can't remember how I ended up here.

All I know is that

I was walking to the nearest supermarket.

with my grandmother.

We both saw a speeding van coming to us.

We both screamed.

But then,

I found myself here.

Did that van hit us?

Did we die?

Am I dead?

Am I a ghost?

I wonder where my grandmother is.

But I am not worried about her whereabouts.

I don't miss her.

and I don't remember anything.

Why am I not worried?

I am enjoying the serenity in this forest.

I think I am happy here.

no stress,

no hunger,

I'm always happy.

My level of happiness is just the same.

Maybe I am a half-ghost.

Else half-human.

I like this forest.

I like being here.

Free Versevintagenature poetryHaikufact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)20 days ago

    I love forests. My dwelling place. Beautiful! ❤️

  • Sometimes I wish I can just run away and go live in a cabin deep in the forest. Loved your poem!

  • TheSpinstress23 days ago

    Peaceful yet sad. I think she can be fully ghost and fully human. :)

  • Shirley Belk23 days ago

    I felt peace

  • Wow. it's a dream for me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.