Poets logo

Here and Wrong

A poem by Stella Snow

By Stella SnowPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

My physical body is no longer with you. It will soon rot away. But it is not the physical body that you’re bonded to. It is my spirit. When I made you laugh and when I made you happy. That is truely me and not some mortal sack of bones. And although my physical body will no longer be with you everyday, my spirit will. When a memory flashes before your mind of me and it’s makes you laugh, that’s me popping in to say hello. When you a memory appears and you find yourself smiling at the air, it’s really me in there dropping by to let you know I am still here. I am still here in spirit. Memory isn’t yours. It is not a thought. Your memory of me is me.

I was never happy with myself. As a tangible human being walking down a busy road, I was always self conscious and insecure and I never felt comfortable in my own skin. In fact I hated my own skin. I hated the limitations my body brought me everyday. My soul and my spirit wanted to fly, they wanted to dance down the road careless and free. But my body would never let me. The desire was there though, and the desire came from within, it came from not the material but the spiritual. The whole beauty of the universe itself.

So when you sit alone and you’re crying for me remember you’re not crying for my spirit, but my body. Because my spirit is always here like the wind and the air and the silence. I am there and I am here always. And any thought you have of me, my spirit gave permission for. Don’t cry for the body I hated. I am happy and I am free. It’s all I ever wanted to be.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.