Poets logo

Her Name was Sensuality

A poem

By Caitlin OBrienPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Photo by the author, Caitlin O.

A yearning grew within my breast

Heart beating, yelling, throbbing

Longing for desire’s touch

My own sensuality

But how?

How do I move my hips

Lick my lips

Touch so slightly

Tempting the need

When all I know is

Mechanical movement

Cold Iron touch

Stiff puppet strings

Numb

From predator’s bite

Desperation escaped

Parted lips

Searching

For warm breath

How could I feel my pulse

When death

Was how I lived?

I got on my knees

Flirtatious eyes fluttered

Open mouthed moan

Echoed echoed

Back to the howl

Of Wolf’s sober cry

Awaiting me was

The dark womb

Mother Earth embraced me

Held me

The yearning stilled

To listen

Wind caressed my ears

Seducing siren song

Trees swayed back and forth

Hypnotizing motion

Stars pulsed in and out

Playfully teasing

Coyotes sweet yelp

Vibrating south

Down down

Beneath river’s current

My body tremored

With memory

Remembering

Wild women ways

Ecstatic touch

Felt at the tip

Of every broken Finger

Mended

Imperfectly perfectly

Back together

With soul

In every stitch

A smile crossed

untamed lips

Eyes bore into

Knowing

My true name

Howled back

At me

Her name was

Sensuality

inspirational

About the Creator

Caitlin OBrien

I write because I can’t imagine doing anything else.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Caitlin OBrienWritten by Caitlin OBrien

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.