Poets logo

Her Name is Emily

Stalker love poem.

By Angela DerschaPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
10
Her Name is Emily
Photo by Chloe Leis on Unsplash

Her name is Emily, she is a breath of fresh air; my muse.

Carefully crafting art in Latte foam.

Lips so sweet that I might blow a fuse.

If only I could bring her home.

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

Her hair is shiny and dark brown; it smells like chocolate.

Her eyes are hazel temptation with a mascara shield,

I love the way she sweats when it's too hot.

I need her in my life; I can't yield.

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

Yesterday, I found her apartment in town.

I took a pair of used panties for safekeeping,

I'm grateful she wasn't around,

She wouldn't like to find me peeping.

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

Her name is Emily; she is the love of my life.

Someday, I'll make her my wife!

love poems
10

About the Creator

Angela Derscha

Twitter @angied7592. Long time lover of literature. Obsessed with adorable animals and coffee I spend my days playing video games with my brother and fiancee. I got a medium account too https://angeladerscha.medium.com/ check it out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.