Poets logo

Hello me!

Out with the old and in with new!

By Lifestyle with CassandraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My Old friend Witty and kind

Happy and go-lucky

Never giving hatred any mind

I’m talking about me

Never one to make trouble

Always doing things on the double

Never wanting not to please no one

I’m still talking about me

Creativity and genius

Had taken a hiatus

When I tried to let them out they seemed to loud

I’m talking about me

Too fat , too slow

Too black, too known

Could I ever be the real me ?

I’m still talking about me

Fear kept a lid on my soul

Doubt fed my familiar answer of no

To the opportunities that came calling

I’m talking about me

Why is she still so happy?

When so much of her is lacking

Does she think she is better than the rest of us?

No, I’m only trying to be me.

And then I found a new friend in lockdown time

Good old courage , oh how divine!

She awakened authenticity which gave my vocals explosivity

So I say hello new friend , hello me!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lifestyle with Cassandra

Lover of life, love and peace. Everyday is a day to be enjoyed and an opportunity to learn something new!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.