Poets logo

Heart Garden

Rainbow peace

By Amy ChristiePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Heart Garden
Photo by Shalev Cohen on Unsplash

In my heart, a garden grows,

A verdant oasis, wild and unhurried.

Where love and joy abide,

And sorrow does not reside.

***

The petals of my heart, they sway,

Like delicate flowers in a breeze.

Their colors, a rainbow array,

A song of peace.

***

The leaves of my heart, they rustle,

With every beat, a gentle hush.

Their whispers, a soothing melody,

A lullaby for the soul to blush.

***

In my heart, a fire burns,

A flame, pure and true.

It lights the path through life's storms,

And guides me in all I do.

***

The waters of my heart, they flow,

A river of emotions, deep and wide.

They wash away all fear and woe,

And leave me with a peaceful tide.

***

In my heart, a light shines bright,

A beacon in the dark of night.

It illuminates all that's right,

And guides me into spirit sight.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

Originally published on Quora

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.