Poets logo

Healed Wounds

why do I weep over healed wounds?

By Milo MonroePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Why do I weep over healed wounds?

Tell me, am I a masochist or a fool?

The rainy days and foggy nights are long gone

Yet the grass still withers in my forlorn sun

Recurring pain, like seasons of love and hate

Not sure what to do with the reflection of my face

Do scars hurt as much as newly cut skin

Or is this just a play of a desolate drama queen?

When will my heart realize we're playing merry go round?

The water's all dried up, but I still try to drown

Oh tell me, why do I weep over healed wounds?

Could it be, that I bandage my cuts too soon?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Milo Monroe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.