Poets logo

Heal Me

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
4

Now that I’m older

I can feel the ghosts in my shoulder

Where did they come from

An old injury

My right side

It’s almost always my right side

Hook me up to your machine

Medicine man

What’s the plan?

So many wires and leads

It looks like you put a hex on me

I look like Weapon X

Maybe just bleed it out

And leave me be

Set me free

From this misery

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
4

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    I've felt this way so many times. Loved your relatable poem!

  • I go to the doctor tomorrow morning, lol. Whenever I'm giving blood I tend to think, "Go ahead & take it all. Give it to someone who will put it to good use."

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    the ghosts in my shoulder- that's the exactly right way to describe it!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I love this rhyming 😳

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.