Poets logo

Headaches

everyday

By Joni ÉcritPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
Headaches
Photo by Hal Gatewood on Unsplash

I wake up with an ache behind my eyes

I know what I need to do to ease the pain

Though, why should I

It'll come back all the same

What are my options

Stay inside and lay

Sleep it away and take an aspirin

Get up and go about my day

Try my best to endure

or ignore

Driving myself insane

Is it because I believe I deserve it

That I somehow did something to earn this

Everpresent migraine

My invisible sickness

But I don't worry

It's not like I'm dead

and after all

"It's all in your head."

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.