Poets logo

He Touches Me

A Poem About How a Guy You Like Can Make You Feel

By Hannah J MyersPublished 6 years ago 1 min read

He Touches Me

and every hair on my body

stands on end

He Touches Me

and i can see my life with him

flash before my eyes

He Touches Me

and i can feel my heart

starts to race deep in my chest

He Touches Me

my eyes start to widen

and my mouth starts to twitch

He Touches Me

i can feel my knees

Beginning to buckle beneath me

He Touches Me

i can feel the earth

Shift slightly under my feet

He Touches Me

And i feel like i want to

Run to the top of a mountain

He Touches Me

And i can hear

the fireworks going off in head

He Touches Me

and i feel like

a kid giggling at her first crush

He Touches Me

and the wedding bells

start to chime

You Touch Me

and i want to

be yours till the end of time

love poems

About the Creator

Hannah J Myers

31-Writer-Based In Merseyside UK

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Hannah J MyersWritten by Hannah J Myers

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.