Poets logo

~He's Not You!~

I think the term for this most famously is known as: SETTLING! :D (Ladies,TRUST ME DON'T DO IT) It might seem like a good idea at the time, but your first time suffering postpartum depression will let your soul know otherwise! Stick with REAL LOVE! :D

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
1
'He's Not You!'

~He's Not You!~

There he is,

He'll do

It's a match

But He's Not You!

He'll take care of me

And give me what I need,

He'll be a man

So I don't have to be.

He'll work hard

Educate the kids,

Buy or build me a home

So I can live happily,

Playing my music

Writing good songs,

He'll just love me

When things go right or wrong.

So there he is

He'll do,

It's a match

But He's Not You!

Playing footsies under the covers

In bed,

Or under the table

at dinner time

In a restaurant,

Watching me

Trying to eat,

As I do that stuff

To his legs...

With my cute little toes

On my Perfect feet!

Now on to evening

After we've returned

To our some place,

Special...

We snuggle up

Side by Side,

On a a cold

Winters night,

Fireside

A place blazing

With romance,

Easy enough

To forget the world,

As cute little bugs in a rug

And the lifetime there

He and I have to share?

But He's Not You!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

www.Instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie

[email protected]

social commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumor
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Diani Alvarenga9 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.