Poets logo

He Is...

A Poem.

By Steven BaldryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

He is...

For someone who is so strong He is so weak.

For as confident as He is, He is shy to speak.

For someone who has Faith,

He is scared to believe.

For time and time again he watched her leave.

All the times He listened, He loved and He cared...

He was shocked at the surprise for He was never prepared.

And every time the Heartbreak brought a new level of pain.

Trust turned to rust, disappeared in a romantic life so vain.

Lies that He despised became all that he would know.

It’s hard to move forward when you are unable to let go.

Of the fear and insecurity that hides within the heart.

It can take something Beautiful and blow it all apart.

We are all prisoners of our past held behind invisible bars.

As I write this there’s a tear that falls from the brightest of the stars.

For there’s an understanding in the fragility of his soul.

That spirit knows He needs to let go to allow himself to be whole.

He is just a frightened boy that looks like a man.

Who yearns for truth, honesty and love but struggles to understand.

That to the Beauty that is in front of him he turns himself blind.

He has all that he has ever wanted and hoped to find.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.