Poets logo

I Love You More

A Poem.

By Steven BaldryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

I love you more...

When storms rage across treacherous seas.

When life brings you to your knees.

When nightmares over come your dreams.

When you lose faith and belief.

You will see the truth within my eyes.

Like the brightest star within the night sky.

You will feel the touch within my hand.

No more uncertainty, for you understand.

I love you more, one day you will see.

Unconditionally and endlessly.

From the depths of forever to the ends of eternity.

With all that I am and ever will be.

When darkness seems to cloud the light.

You will find home in my embrace so tight.

When the tears fall from your face.

I will always be your saving grace.

There in the space between.

Of all there ever was and will ever be.

Is truth now where you were never sure.

I really do love you more.

I’m not saying I love you more than you love me.

Just I love you more with everyday.

After every moment that we share.

The feelings continue to grow and more I care.

So I love you more.

Unconditionally and endlessly.

From the depths of forever to the ends of eternity.

With all that I am and ever will be.

I love you more.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.