Poets logo

He Hopes. He Dreams. He Lives

A window wide open

By Jaden Mariah-Jean MartinezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
He Hopes. He Dreams. He Lives
Photo by Adrian N on Unsplash

I let you look into the door to my soul through a telescope.

You’ve seen how my stars are running on empty and how my moon has been curtained over like the waves of the ocean.

Waves of hurt and confusion. So why does my sun only shine when I see you?

When my stars have been silenced and my moon hidden.

My sun is running off of his new addiction.

His bones rattle until he sees you turn up, because with out you.

My stars will never be able to sing their soulful songs and my moon cannot paint its beautiful pictures, but my sun still has hope that he will be able to shine through all the days of his life not a switch that is flicked when all he dreams is of you as his wife.

He hopes, he dreams, he lives

Written by,

Jaden Martinez

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jaden Mariah-Jean Martinez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.