Poets logo

He

Dream Guy

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

We all have an image of the kind of guy we would like to date and eventually marry. What kind of guy are you looking for? Have you found Mr. Right yet? I know that I haven't but back in high school I used to write poetry about the man I would like to be with. Most the guys I dated seemed like the type but now about twenty years later I am realizing it was all a fantasy.

There isn't anything wrong with it. In fact I'd encourage you to keep dreaming of that perfect guy (even though perfect doesn't exist) you can find close to it. Here is a poem I've written in regards a few guys I have dated and how my emotions flipped flopped all around.

Hope you enjoy!

He is wonderful

He is sweet

He is everything to me

He is nice

He is charming

He is kind, but he is all mine

He is loving

He is caring

He is understanding and he's always here

He is cool

He is weird

He is crazy, every time I'm near

He is cute

He is not

He is everything that your note

He is stupid

He is a jerk

He is dumb but I love him more

He loves me just for me

He enjoys me every time

He is always far from me

He is always late

He is never on time for dates

That's why he sets his clock five minutes fast

He loves me

He leaves me all alone

Each and every time he has to go

He gives kisses

He holds my hand

He holds me in his arms and never wants to let go

He says good-bye, until we meet next time

I hope you've enjoyed this poem and remember it takes a while to find that true love. However, you need to work for it and put the time and effort into the relationship. Remember, that all relationships will be tough but they have there good times as well. Communication is key, just take your time and you will see.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

Be the inspiration you want others to see. I just want to inspire others through poetry. We all need a bit of positivity and to know that there are others going through similar situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.