Poets logo

Lover

We all have secret fantasies

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lover how are you?

Where have you been?

On these oh so very cold nights

Lover come home to me

Hold me in your arms

Kiss me good night

Cuddle with me every night

Lover this is hard

Each night is lonely

Each day is long

Each hour is slow

With out you I'm nothing in this world

Lover I cry

I pray for you every night

Wish you could just hold me tight

Lover each night seems long

When I lay alone in bed, with you on my mind

All of the time

Lover your so far, far from me

I miss you so much, that you will never know

Oh lover don't you see

Life without you is insane

Drives me crazy inside

I've seen the good and I've seen the bad. I've seen good memories and bad ones. I know that it takes a lot of ups and downs. Communication and listening. Just be attentive to your partner. Don't be a fool and just give up when things get tough. You will always be searching for your partner like I am because I quit so quickly.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.