Poets logo

Having you with me is the happiness of a lifetime

The true meaning of happiness

By Kenneth M BassPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

01.

If you are a star, I would like to be a bright moon. Every night, we look at each other silently and affectionately, I pretend to be cold, and you never bother with me, but also mischievously winked at me.

In summer, ask me if I'm hot. In winter, ask me if I am cold. The yearly companionship, with you in, my heart is so sweet.

There is a kind of warmth, called someone to understand; there is a kind of happiness, called you warm.

If you are a flower, I would like to be a ray of wind, accompany you every day, in the morning I wake you up gently, quietly kiss your forehead, let you dance in my arms, and at night, accompany you to see the stars, visit the moon, sprinkle our dreams all over the sky, let you slowly fall asleep in the vision, in the sweet dream into a beautiful little princess

There is a kind of time called, sweet and greasy; there is a kind of love, called you and me.

Deep and shallow love embraces me, that feeling is called love born of warmth.

If full of fantasy, it is only a spiritual trust, the reality of life is the true meaning of life, life is clear and bitter, and your company is always happy.

Early in the morning, in the sound of your blessing out of the house, all the way to a good mood, the sound of birds crisp, like you sing for me, the willows, such as you accompany me forward.

Work hard, I often sweat, drops of sweat have your shadow, through the sweat I can hear your advice, I am more careful to work.

My safety is your greatest happiness, although some hard work, but with you in mind, I will be confident and have more courage to overcome the various difficulties in the work.

02.

The road home is not long, but I walked so hard, every step is the tiredness of life, every step is the bitterness of life, I can not support some, far look at the window your figure, remember the delicious meal, I sang the song "sailor" for themselves, the wind this pain is nothing, wipe away the tears, do not say, at least we have a dream.

Yes, you are the dream of my happiness, the pursuit of my happiness, but also the source of my happiness.

A hug when you open the door, all words are superfluous, a cup of tea, all the comfort seems so pale and feeble.

The food you cooked was not expensive, but the light fragrance filled my heart with the warmth of home and the call of love.

You have a smile, a hand and a foot, are so loving, the mood began to stretch, someone said love can change everything, then you silently give, let my life so warm and warm.

The interest of life is to know each other, the rhythm of knowing each other is to keep each other, heart to heart is all of life.

The most pleasant time is when I hold a book in my hand and read it to you tastefully, and you sew my clothes for me stitch by stitch on the sofa.

You say you have little culture and can not write anything, but I think that the proportional stitches are your most beautiful lines of poetry, stitches are love, the most beautiful lines of poetry only I understand, I often read to tears, looking at your gradually aging face, I know what is life?

Life does not need a big sad and happy story, you sit in front of me, this is the ordinary story is not ordinary, a look from you, I will be full of happiness, this pure love nourished my dry heart.

03.

The years rush by, time passes, our black hair has been dyed frost, hands and feet become clumsy, you in front of my eyes more and more blurred, want to see you clearly, only rely on the beloved old glasses.

We no longer have a vision, only memories to accompany us through the day, you no longer think I'm stupid, I'm also used to your nagging, is not saying a word quietly sitting on the day, our hearts are also communicating, is this mutual understanding? I do not seem to understand.

You cook hands constantly shaking, cooking skills are not as good as before, I also accompany you in the kitchen blind, before you always smack me in the way, now without my day, you are also very uncomfortable.

I'm still so unintelligent, and angry you glare at me and sometimes scold me harshly, but I'm not angry. Time is the two of us, accompanied by so many years, what to fight, win or lose is no longer important, the important thing is to still eat your hand-made meals, the taste is still so tempting, eat a mouthful of mood beautiful, you are the happiness of my life.

The rain and wind true love, hand in hand, love is long, love is long, that year the oil paper umbrella good old, also wrapped in the tender feelings of our first love, holding that umbrella swaying in the familiar alley, the old alley turned the story, the green slate played the melody of the year.

I don't have to say anything about the flowers, I don't have to say anything about the romantic passion, I can support each other to the sunset red, this is beautiful scenery, holding your arm so warm, holding your hand so happy.

I did a lifetime of dreams for you, and you gave me a lifetime of love, until now I understand what is love. What is love? I am the love of your life, you are the love of my life, and because of you, I am happy for a lifetime!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kenneth M Bass

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.