Poets logo

Have You Noticed

A Poem

By Elise Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Though my heart still belongs to you

I no longer want it to be this way

neither do you

but you never did

and only now I notice.

Wrongfully we are tied to each other

connected by heart and soul

you avoid the opportunities of falling in love

and my affections for you begin to slip away

have you noticed?

Only now do I see

there is no depth in the way you feel

your lust-filled heart only wishes for lust-fulfilling nights

a wish I will no longer grant to you

and now you notice.

But I must separate our realities

you're no good for me

I cannot hesitate any longer

I need to move on

before you notice.

I'm setting us both free from the doomed connection

which we tangled ourselves in

no longer can we hurt each other

but I truly loved you

if you ever noticed.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Elise

I love all things tarot, art, and writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.