Poets logo

Have You Figured Out the Math Yet?

If I get kicked off the platform for this, it's been nice knowing you all.

By Cathy holmesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
24
photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

My dearest Vocal,

You Snafued your own challenge.

Five is more than four.

slam poetryhumor
24

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Nice job! I wasn't sure what this was, it sure is funny after reading other comments though!!🤣🤣🤣

  • Love it!

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    lol! lol! lol!

  • Windchime7 months ago

    Ha.Ha.Ha. as in ha ha ha ha ha. Thumbs up!

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Haha, love this, Cathy! What a snafu, indeed.

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    Lol, boom. Tell it straight, MC Holmes. They also messed up the Chapters challenge...did you see? One runner-up entry was in the fiction section and was entirely made up, it seems lol! I also love that you have not let this go. I am the same with things...and I know Kayleigh will come along and say holding on to things is bad etc. but, I love a good moan haha! Well done, Cathy Queen!

  • You're never gonna let them forget this, are you? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Test7 months ago

    Completely flummoxed. Then read the comments! Wasn't around these parts for that challenge but Brilliantly done! Love the little dig 😁

  • JBaz7 months ago

    After finding out what this was about , brilliant

  • Lilly Cooper7 months ago

    There are some brilliant Creators that are constantly overlooked by the judges. It does make me wonder about the judging process.... I love your not-so-subtle dig!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Ok, I have to admit, I was wearing a stupid expression (as usual) and saying, "Wut?" until Hannah was brave enough to admit she didn't get it, either and Thavien replied. They haven't booted me yet, so I'm betting you're safe.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    And, 55 is more than 45!!! LOL Good one Cathy!!! Loved it!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Lol great! Funny!

  • Ha HA

  • Lol 😆 Speak on it❗ They might just Snub you as they Did me🥹👻♥️💯✌️💭

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Ok, I dont want to publicly admit it, but I really want to get it - and I dont get it?!

  • Dana Stewart7 months ago

    I have tears I’m laughing so hard! Cathy you’re so much fun! My favorite snafu yet though is the fiction piece (it is good) that placed in the latest Non-fiction challenge. 🤣 of course I’d be furious if I had entered that one.

  • Thavien Yliaster7 months ago

    Trust me, You won't get kicked off for this. If I didn't get kicked for "Honesty, Honesty." You're alright. Plus look at all the other stuff out there. Think about all the spammers and harassed that are still on here, and even the people that have written about their spamming and harassing cases for the community at large. Plus, they didn't even remove the accounts that are still known to have been fake accounts even with screenshots. Cathy, You've won a contest before, and Your a favorite creator. You won't be kicked off.

  • KJ Aartila7 months ago

    Lol! Seeya on the other side!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.