Poets logo

Have You Ever Written A Bio Poem For Someone

Here is a sample to see how it may be done. Mine rhymes and yours doesn’t have to be a rhyming one!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Have You Ever Written A Bio Poem For Someone
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

Bio Poem (A bio poem is used to reveal information to the reader about the poet)

My abbreviated Ojibwe name is waagosh bimibatood indizhinikaz - my Ojibwe name long version is a red-tailed fox, running with the stars. The stars are all of you! My English name is Denise.

I am a loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother calling for peace.

I have three living brothers, Chuck, Pat, and Steve Estey,

and those brothers could be pesty!

I love the ideas of making love not war, recovery for everyone, and water is life

I feel happy, joyous, and free with little to no strife

I need family, friends, health, and to be working part-time

I will give support, love, and my time,

I fear cancer, public speaking with large crowds, and the death of loved ones.

I would like to see more miracles, peace, and more funds.

I share laughter, tears, and gratitude

I am a writer, who loves to read poetry and short stories. I am a culture consultant, and I have a bit of an attitude

I am a resident of Warba, Minnesota

My last name is Lindquist, not a Swede, but an Ojibwa!

****

Source: https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/article-poetic-forms

****

First published by Mercury Press in Medium

how to
3

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Grateful and thankful that you introduced me to a bio poem. Your poem is fantastic. Loving it!💖💕

  • I love the meaning of your Ojibwe name! So beautiful! 😍 I've never come across a bio poem before and I enjoyed yours very much. I might wanna try it too 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.