Poets logo

Have You Again

poetry

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Have You Again
Photo by Sarah Mae on Unsplash

Have You Again

I was lonely, upset and broken,

I had nothing to be done or spoken.

You changed my life to a better version,

And taught me to fly when I was fallen.

You were my friend and the best thing ever happened,

And now you've just gone and left me here crying.

I miss your hair, your smile,

but everything has taken.

When I hear your voice in my records I feel like my heart is melting,

I want you to come but there's no way I can have you again.

Losing you hurts like hell,

but with you I was in heaven.

I remember you in summer,

autumn and in all of the seasons.

You were my only defense,

my favourite weapon.

With you I was free,

now I am caught up in a prison.

I am sorry, I am sorry, I am exhausted,

but you were my only person.

I will pray to get you back,

but nothing is chosen.

I always wanted to be yours,

but your death take you away from my vision.

And now I am smelling the flowers that we planted in our garden,

Taking some to your grave singing to you this poem!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.