Poets logo

Harmony

over silence

By Guenneth SpeldrongPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Harmony
Photo by Jason Rosewell on Unsplash

Lost in the

Jumbling

Madness

That is existence

My consciousness floats

In and out

Of my thoughts.

My silence is met

With a cacophony of sounds

Originating from outside

Sources

It overwhelms me.

The press of people

with

Their hot breath

and

Foul odors

Still, it’s lonely here.

None of it is for me.

Perhaps I am invisible

I question to myself

Yet again.

Then; it finds me

Soft at first

Like the flick of a cat’s tail

Against my face.

It knows me

This sound

And I know it

Though I am quite sure

We have never

Experienced

One another

Before

When it knows I can hear it

It comes

Louder

Faster

Stronger

Deafening in its approach.

I name it Melody

She’s…Beautiful.

Suddenly, I have a way

To communicate

It rescues me

This Melody

Together

We create Harmony

And just like that

I am no longer

Crushed

And alone.

love poemssad poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Guenneth Speldrong

Hello there. I write things. Sometimes good things. Mostly, I write to find myself. If I can entertain you in the process, then that's just the derivative icing on the proverbial cake!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.