Poets logo

Hard Progress

With Some Critical Help

By Z-ManPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Disagreement, bottled up,

Fission manifest in full;

Complete.

Journey forced, allied by skill,

Cold land calls--

Beckons me home.

Survival manifest in full,

Pure in its contempt,

Alive with prospects beyond the dark,

Each night of a page;

Unfolding tome.

Fuel burns on,

As fires beckon the beast Distress;

Sanctuary found in census paid:

Grueling process,

Slow in might;

Learning space,

Of twinkling stars,

Each a savior amidst the dark.

Growth approaches,

Unmeasured pace,

Gleaned only in feelings;

In those otherworldly companions:

Those newfound friends.

*

Thank you to my loving family, and all of those who help me, and have helped me, in my life journey thus far.

As much as I say, in truth, that I will pay you back one day, it is a farce:

For one day is a realm infinitely far,

And infinitely undeserving of reach.

These are but words, intent as a pledge--

At heart:

The time is on its way.

It is on its way.

~

You know I love you.

Proof is the gift which I must give;

That which remains to be found.

social commentaryOdeGratitudeFamilyart
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.