Poets logo

Happy to be Here

Poem about being grateful

By Chloe GilholyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5

I’m happy to be here where the branches hover

Every street is inviting and becomes a second home

I’m happy to be here where the birds sing by orchids

Every park is enchanting and becomes another sanctuary

I’m happy to be here where my friends play cards

Every stranger we befriend becomes a new family member

I’m happy to be here where my soul is present

Every triumph and mistake becomes another part of the journey

I’m happy to be here where a others cannot be

Every step I take is another part of my story

I’m happy to be here where you can listen

Every moment together is another memory

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer13 days ago

    This was so lovely and nice

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    This was wonderful, Chloe :) Loved these lines so much, 'I’m happy to be here where my soul is present Every triumph and mistake becomes another part of the journey'

  • Margaret Brennan14 days ago

    love it. that's how I feel about where I live. I seem to meet the most interesting people.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.